the life and thoughts of a shoe addict

Shoe ChallengeShoes: Guess
Worn with: Dirndl, bag by Prada, headband by H&M, brooch by Lanvin x H&M.

Living in Munich, I couldn’t let the Oktoberfest pass without going at least once, so I took a mini-break from writing my graduation paper and spent the afternoon at the Oktoberfest. We had a nice lunch, rode on the big ferris wheel and visited the performance at “Auf geht’s beim Schichtl“, the oldest theatre at the Okotberfest. Here’s the view from the ferris wheel:

Oktoberfest
Of course, I also got a nice Lebkuchen-Heart – I look forward to them every year:

Lebkuchenherz
And here’s the shoes of the day, a pair by Guess which were a birthday present last year:

Guess Sandals

Comments on: "Oktoberfest: Shoe Challenge No.65" (5)

  1. Looking great!!! 😉

  2. Fantastic! I miss the Wiesn! I was there just once, but always remember it!
    You look amazing (und vergeben! The bow on the right!!!) and the shoes are equally fabulous! It was a great day, for sure – and the picture from the ferris-wheel, fantastic!
    I had a Lebkuchen heart when I was there, but unfortunately, I had to throw it away when I left Germany in June… 😦 It was written “Princess” 😉 and I used to have it at the door of my bedroom!
    Great pictures for me to remember, thank you very much!

    • Thank you! I’m happy you liked the pictures! I wish I had been able to go more than just one time, but studying has to come first…Too bad you had to throw away the Lebkuchenherz – mine never make it far before I eat them 🙂 Hope you can buy a new one sometime!

  3. nlyeveloverose said:

    i like your outfit

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

