the life and thoughts of a shoe addict

Jimmy Choo Sandals

This is the second of the two pairs of Jimmy Choo shoes I own. I’ve bought them some years ago, while I was still in high school. But I still remember literally stalking them for a long time before I finally bought them! Actually this style was sold in two stores in Munich, and I fell instantly in love when I first saw them. But of course, they were way to expensive for me. So I waited….and waited…and waited until sales time, and during all that waiting I often went to the shops to see if they were still there – a real shoe stalker! When sale finally arrived, they were still there – but still too expensive. So I waited some more. And got lucky: After the last round of price reductions, they were at an okay price and there was still this one pair left for me and I could finally take them home 🙂 So after all the trouble to get these, of course I had to save them too (also before summer ends…! Here’s my outfit (the wind blew my hair in my face in every single picture…):

Shoe ChallengeShoes: Jimmy Choo
Worn with: Top by Orwell, jacket by Cecil Mc Bee, skirt by Zara, bag by Prada.

Comments on: "The Shoe Stalker: Shoe Challenge No.63" (4)

  1. ohhh I love the colors, so bright and cheery! You look cute and casual chic. THe yellow skirt is so pretty! The shoes are a great buy!

    love,mongs
    mythriftycloset.blogspot.com

  2. Super cute, as always! I loved the story behind your Jimmy Choos! You look really sweet and the Choos too! Actually, I always wanted a pair of Jimmy Choos, – and Manolos -, but they don’t design round toe shoes. And I prefer closed toes to open ones… so, just like you, I’m always waiting for the right ones! One day they may produce a round toe pair of shoes!
    I’m very glad ou saved these ones, they are worth it!

    • Thank you for the nice comment! I’m glad you liked the story. I like to remember the story which makes an item special for me! I hope you will find your perfect pair of Jimmy Choo shoes someday! I’m not too much into Jimmy Choo, because I usually love more crazy/eccentric designs, but sometimes they do have really lovely designs.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

