the life and thoughts of a shoe addict

Finally I managed to take part in the Inspiration Monday challenge at Two Birds again! This week’s inspiration is the lovely Maggie Gyllenhaal, dressed in a maxi dress combined with a black blazer and brown bag:

maggie gyllenhaal

via

Well, I’ve got a single maxi dress, and that’s pink and summery….so, looking at the weather, which has turned from a beautiful late summer to cold and dreary autumn in the last few days, I decided to let the colour palette of her outfit inspire me. The dress I immediately thought of after seeing this picture is a recent purchase from H&M, which I combined with black tights and booties (yes, it was that cold today! I can’t believe I was wearing sandals just a few days ago….)  and a black cardigan. I added the bag for a pop of colour. So here it is, my take on Maggie’s outfit:

Inspiration MondayOutfit: Shoes by G&I, dress by H&M, cardigan by Chille AnaP, belt by Hallhuber, bag by Emma Stone.

Take a look at the other participants’ outfits here.

Comments on: "Inspiration Monday: Autumn already?" (9)

  1. you look very classy and elegant. The dress is beautiful, love it with the tights. The boots and bag is fabulous too!

    love,mongs
    mythriftycloset.blogspot.com

  2. debbiebakerburns said:

    I love that blue bag! I like how you did the inspiration your way; You’ve got the floral and black down! Your blog design is so cute! Thanks for visiting my blog. I appreciate your comments. Debbie http://thriftygirlvintage.com

  3. I love that the colour palette inspired you- your take on the look is perfect for fall and I LOVE your oversized bag!

  4. i love the booties with the dress and tights! and that bag is so wonderful!

  5. Very very beautiful! I loved the dress and the bag, well, the whole outfit (the jacket too, of course!) Very nice that you took part again! I missed you the last time! You know, I only started participating because I saw the twobirds badge on your blog, visited theirs and found it very interesting – and decided to participate!
    Hope your uni papers are going OK!

    • Thanks a lot! I’m happy I finally did another Inspiration Monday – I love challenges like this! I’m still busy with the papers, but slowly getting there – Hope I’ll be finished soon!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

