the life and thoughts of a shoe addict

One lovely Blog award

I’m incredibly happy to have been nominated for a One lovely Blog award by two people! Even though it took me quite a long time to finally thank them thanks to Uni and other things that kept me from blogging for weeks, it doesn’t mean that I wasn’t happy about it and I hope the two took no offense – so here’s a big thank you to the lovely Denise, the blogger behind Denise’s planet, codes and secrets in which she reviews lots of shoes and shares her life stories in writing and in pictures of her pretty daily outfits. She is also participating in the Shoe Challenge. Another great thank you goes to Can ya Heel me , a wonderful new blog about shoes and everything shoe related. Be sure to check out both!

So for all of those who want to know more about me, here are Seven Random Facts as part of the award:

1.  I’ve lived in three countries for a longer time period so far: South Africa, Germany and Japan.
2. Another big hobby of mine is drawing. Unfortunately Uni leaves me little time for that at the moment.
3. I love desserts – they’re the first thing I look at in the menu when I go to a restaurant.
4. The first time I was on a plane I was just a few weeks old – until now, I love travelling, alone or with another person, just not in a group.
5. I had to wear a school uniform when I was younger and I hated it.
6. My hair is naturally wavy. I still remember the day I got my first straightening iron – best thing ever!
7. I’m a neat freak.

These are the 15 lovely blogs I would like to pass the award to:

A Bug and Bird
Carrie Becky Bloomwood
Caveat Calcei
Heels for all
Hello Bombshell
Lucky Cinderella
Not Just Another Mother In Heels…
Pink Haired Princess
Saito Takayuki (Japanese only)
Spinning Threads
Two Birds

Since this award is apparently not meant for “professional” blogs, I will just list the rest of my favourite blogs here for you 🙂

Shoeper Woman
Mellow Mayoness
Superficial Girls
Cute and Little

Comments on: "One, two lovely blog awards!" (2)

  1. Thank you so much for your lovely words! I feel so honored, the way you wrote about me, thaaank you! I’m glad you are carrying the challenge on, I know you were super busy with uni stuff… We have some things in common, living in different countries – in Germany! I was going to say I love desserts too, but I felt ashamed, cause it’s pretty obvious by my pictures… I put on weight since I came to the UK… I’m planning to lose the spare kilos before spending Christmas with my brothers!
    I will check the other blogs out, they must be excellent!
    Have a great weekend, I already read that you visited Salzburg, it’s lovely! And your outfits are always sooooo elegant, classy and beautiful!!!
    Viele liebe Gruesse!
    Denise

    • Thank you so much! Yes, we do have a lot in common, I was thinking the same while reading your posts! I really enjoy reading your blog! I’m hoping to be able to post more again – I’ll have my graduation paper ready soon, luckily!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

