the life and thoughts of a shoe addict

Shoe Challenge No.31

Pool Side SandalsShoes: Pool Side / シューズ:プール・サイド
Worn with: Dress by H&M, bag by Armani, leggings.
H&Mのドレス、Armaniのバッグ、スパッツ。

On Friday, our modem broke…..I was trying to connect to the internet and it just didn’t work. At first I was afraid my notebook had broken, but after taking a look at our modem, I knew what the real problem was……so, naturally, I phoned our provider who said they’d check up and phone me back. I was already panicking at the thought of having no internet for an undefined time! One day without internet is hell to me – even if I don’t use it (does that ever happen?) I like to know I could! Since I had to go to town to finally get my last “Schein” ( grade sheet for an essay) I couldn’t wait at home for their return call. After getting my grade, I met my friend for coffee and waited for The Call so I could go and complain directly at the shop in case of any problems. As I expected, our modem was broken, which the service guy at the phone confirmed, only to then tell me I’d just have to wait A Few Days until our new modem would arrive – A Few DAYS without internet?! Of course I went straight to the store to ask for some rental modem and at first they told me they had no such thing….after asking again and telling them about other providers services they said I could get a wireless USB-stick ( is that the correct name for it?) at the main store (in some remote part of Munich…) but should phone first if they had any. I phoned and they had none (at fist they didn’t even know a service like that existed!). Then I decided to wait for my mom and go with her to the shop again. Well, in the end the nice experienced guy who was there in the evening lent us a normal DSL modem (instead of the WLAN one which broke) which he said is available in a case like this ( why didn’t the others know about it??) and saved my day ( and weekend). At least all ended well!

金曜日にモデムがこわれました。。。インターネットにつなげようとしたらダメでした。最初はパソコンがこわたのかが心配でしたが、モデムをみたら本当の原因が分かりました。。。それですぐにプロバイダーに電話して、検討してから私に連絡すると言われました。何日もネットがないかもしれないということが怖かったです!ネットのない一日だけでも地獄みたいです-ネットを使わなくても(ほとんどないです)、使いたければ使えるということで安心します!最後の「Schein」(大学レポートの成績)を貰うためにミュンヘンにいかなければならなくて、家で検討の結果を待ってられなかったです。成績をもらった後にプロバイダーの電話を待ちながら、友達とコーヒーを飲みに行きました。そうすると最悪の場合は直接プロバイダの店舗に行けます。予想どおり、検討の結果は「モデムがこわれた」と言うことでした。「新しいモデムを送りますので、届くまで何日間お待ちください。」と言われて、ショックでした:何日間もネットなし?!もちろん、その後はすぐ店舗に行って、新しいモデムが届くまでレンタルモデムがもらえるかどうかを確認しました。最初はそういう方法がないと言われましたが、諦めずまた聞いたら、(少し遠くにある)本店でWLANスティックを借りられると言われました。ただ、まだスティックが残っているかどうかは電話で確認したほうがいいとも言われたので、本店に電話をしました。最初本店のスタッフはスティックが借りられると言うこともしらなかったのですが、また諦めず聞いたら、もうスティックが残っていないと言われました。それで母を待って、二人でもう一回店舗に行きました。夜のやさしいスタッフは昼間のスタッフよりよく分かっていて、このような場合は少し古めのモデム(WLANのないタイプ)をかりられると教えてくれました(なぜ他のスタッフはそのことをしらなかったのでしょう??)。その素晴らしいスタッフのお陰で夜はまたネットを使えました。。。終わりよければすべて良し!

Pool Side Sandals

So, on this eventful Friday I was wearing a pair of Sandals by the Japanese brand Pool Side – I can still remember when I bought it at 109 Shopping Centre in Shibuya (incidentally with the same friend I met for coffee on Friday), where they were another case of love at first sight! I was unsure at first whether to buy them in pink or black, but finally decided on black, since I thought the shape is interesting enough and maybe and a bold colour would just distract from the gorgeous heel. They had an ankle strap originally, but as I don’t really like ankle straps I just removed it. I still love them now:

その多端な金曜日にはいていた靴はこちらのプール・サイドのサンダルでした。まだ渋谷の109で買った時はよく覚えています(ちなみに同じ友達と一緒にいました):この一足も一目惚れでした!最初はピンク色にするか黒にするかと迷っていましたが結局そのヒールの形だけでも面白くて、派手な色でやりすぎになると思って、黒にしました。買った時はアンクル・ストラップが付いていたが、好きじゃなかったので取り外しました。今でも大好きな一足です:

Pool Side Sandals

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

