the life and thoughts of a shoe addict

Shoe Challenge No.27

Esperanza cut-out WedgeShoes: Esperanza
Worn with: Dress by H&M, clutch by Angel Jackson

I’ve been looking forward to wearing these shoes for months now, and finally it was warm enough! I combined them with this dress by H&M for a friend’s birthday party – a much more colourful look than I usually wear. Even though they’re pretty high, they’re comfortable and it was easy to dance in them for a long time…

Esperanza cut-out Wedge

I adore these wedges! Here’s a close-up:

Esperanza cut-out Wedge

I also made another rollcake (and more desserts, but they’re not as photogenic) this time with a flower pattern…..I’m totally hooked on these rollcakes, but I do want to try something else again too. I wish I had more time for baking, but right now my graduation has to be my no.1 prority!

Deco Rollcake

Deco Rollcake

Comments on: "Shoe Challenge No.27" (2)

  1. Ever since you first blogged about these wedges I have been looking forward to seeing how you would place them. The H&M dress works so well with those geometric patterns picked up in the heels.

    On wedges – these are not my favourite shoes generally because of the heaviness of the heels. The wonderful thing about the Esperanza wedges is that you can see through them and around them.

    This blog has been an education to me in new shoe brands.

  2. I’m glad I could introduce you to new shoe brands!

    Wedges are usually not really my type of shoe, but recently I’ve come to like some styles. Most of them are not usual wedges but have some special shape just like this pair – a curved wedge, an interesting material etc – that takes away the heavy look. Also, they’re really great for walking on Munich’s horrible cobblestones! 🙂

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

