the life and thoughts of a shoe addict

Shoe Challenge No.19

Miu Miu Sandals with floral carved heelShoes: Miu Miu

Worn with: Jeans jacket by Fabulous by Cecil Mc Bee, dress by H&M Conscious Collection, bag by Prada.

Today we had wonderful sunny weather and as we were invited to our neighbour’s place for coffee and cake, I took the opportunity to take pictures in their stunningly beautiful garden.They have a gorgeous big magnolia tree, which was in full bloom today…

Magnolia Tree

At night, the magnolia tree is lit up and looks even more stunning:

Magnolia Tree

Finally the weather is warm enough for sandals! For today’s challenge I chose these Miu Miu Sandals with a carved floral heel – I wanted these so much I hunted them on Ebay for ages and recently finally was able to get a pair in my size…since I bought them in winter, today was the first time I could wear them outside and I totally adore them! Here’s a close-up:

Miu Miu Sandals with floral carved heel

 

Comments on: "Shoe Challenge No.19" (6)

  1. Beautiful pictures and beautiful shoes.

    When did you buy these? I have a sneaking suspicion that I was bidding against you. I saw a pair of these recently on eBay (came up on one of my searches too). I lost out on them after a fairly frenzied bidding war. At the time I was gutted but reassured myself that the sandals had been bought by another shoe lover. If it was you, I am absolutely delighted x

    • Oh! Too bad that you didn’t win! I have bought these last September on the German Ebay site, so it’s unlikely we were bidding against each other 🙂 If I remember correctly, nobody else bid on them at the time – unbelievable, but lucky for me! If you ever find them again, you should try again, because they’re comfortable even though the heel is high. The ankle strap keeps the foot from sliding to the front, so the front strap doesn’t cut into/hurt the feet as is the case with many other sandals!

      • Ah – the pair that I lost out on was hotly bid on – the starting price was AU$65.00 and they sold for $395.00. Sometimes eBay items sneak by with no notice by other bidders. These are the shoes that were destined to belong to you.

        My maximum bid was about half that. Like you I have searches on Miu Miu & Prada. Also Irregular Choice, Gianmarco Lorenzi, Louboutin, Fluevog, Stuart Weitzman etc etc. As of this week I have added Olivia Morris. I am thinking of adding one of your other preferred brands Esperanza to the list.

      • Oh! I hate it when the price goes up so high (especially when it happens at the last minute), but as you say, sometimes you get lucky! Yesterday I saw a pair I got for 90 USD being offered on Ebay for about 600 USD – made me even happier about them 🙂 In my experience the best chances are when the seller doesn’t ship internationally so there’s less competition. I wonder if Esperanza shoes are sold on Ebay, but you could give it a try. I think it’s sad that there are many great local brands that don’t offer an English webstore or won’t even ship internationally from their webstores.

  2. Everything in this post is so pretty – the flowers, your dress, and especially the heels of those shoes! They’re really unique!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

