the life and thoughts of a shoe addict

Shoe Challenge No.18

Zara Peeptoe PumpsShoes: Zara (with shoe clip from Le Talon)

Worn with: Jeans by Seven, cardigan by Glenfield, top by H&M, bag by Miu Miu.

Another shoe challenge posted! It’s so much fun doing the shoe challenge and it also makes me think about my wardrobe a lot more than before (though that isn’t visible in today’s picture…). So, I was really shocked today to read the news about the copycat (I don’t want to link to her site here!) of the wonderful Shoeperwoman who started this Shoe Challenge. How can someone be so unimaginative as to steal someone else’s blog concept and name? I sincerely hope everything will turn out OK for the real Shoeperwoman!

Zara Peeptoe Pumps

Today, I wore these peeptoe pumps by Zara, which were a lucky sale purchase in Shibuya, Japan a while back. Another one of my “it’s reduced, the last pair and in my size – it was meant to be!” shoe purchases, but that doesn’t mean I regret buying them! They are mostly comfortable (just not on Munich’s horrible cobblestones…) and are another pair that goes well with a lot of my clothes. Today I decided to glam them up with the rose shoe clips from Le Talon (a wonderful shoe shop in Japan – check out their homepage and their online store for lots of sweet shoes and shoe accessories ) and got two compliments for them which made me very happy 🙂  Here they are close-up with and without shoe clips:

Zara Peeptoe Pumps

Zara Peeptoe Pumps

Comments on: "Shoe Challenge No.18" (2)

  1. love Zara and love these shoes!!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

