the life and thoughts of a shoe addict

Japan Earthquake

I know this is a shoe/fashion blog, but I want to wish all the best to everyone in Japan. This morning I woke up from a call by my neighbour telling me about the earthquake in Japan. I was so shocked and worried and tried to contact my BF (who lives in Tokyo) and friends there. Luckily, they are safe. I can’t believe that I was there just a few days ago…. I did experience some minor earthquakes in Japan, but I can’t even imagine how this one must have been like. I hope many lives can be saved and the people there will be OK.

Comments on: "Japan Earthquake" (4)

  1. I am so glad to hear you are ok! I was worried when I woke up this morning. I am also happy to hear about those who are close to you. Please take care and we will keep you in our thoughts.

    • Thank you so much! Watching the news is horrible and I’m so afraid something will happen with the reactor. I’m hoping for the best!

  2. I’m glad to hear that your boyfriend and friends are safe. I know how worrying it can be, as there was a recent earthquake in New Zealand too, and a lot of my family live there. It’s been really scary to watch what’s happening in Japan at the moment. There have been so many natural disasters around the world lately, and I hope we won’t hear of any more this year 😦

    • I’m also happy nothing has happened to them, but the reactor is still so worrying. Hopefully it will be repaired. I agree, there have been far too many disasters lately!! It makes me sad to watch it on the news…

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

