the life and thoughts of a shoe addict

Shoe Challenge No.4

The First PeeptoesShoes: The First

Worn with: Skirt by H&M, cardigan by Chille AnaP, top by 81hours, belt by Little New York.

I’m happy I managed to do another shoe challenge today! As I’m only here for another few days, I have to “save” all the shoes I don’t want to take back to Germany with me. Today I wore these peeptoes by the Japanese brand “The First”. They have a lovely cut-out design which is accentuated nicely by the gold studs. If you’re interested in the brand you can have a look at their homepage (which isn’t very good to navigate in my opinion) or visit their shop for example in the Marui department store in Shinjuku. They have some lovely shoe styles for Spring/Summer!

The First Peeptoes

Here another picture without the tights:

The First PeeptoesToday I just went to get a coffee at Starbucks (I’m addicted to Café Mocha) and they already had all the Cherry Blossom stuff….I couldn’t resist and got the tumbler. Every year they make these super-cute cherry blossom tumblers, and every year I’m tempted to get another one. I love the stained-glass like design for this year! I also got a cherry blossom macaron (another addiction!) for dessert – heaven! All these cherry blossoms put me in the mood for spring, so I decorated today’s fotos with flowers 🙂 I’m a little sad though because I’ll miss this year’s cherry blossom season in Japan…..

Starbucks Sakura

Comments on: "Shoe Challenge No.4" (2)

  1. About 7 years ago, I was lucky enough to experience the Autumn colour in Japan. I was only there for a week so I am going to work my way back through your Japan posts for a turbo nostalgia hit.

  2. Those are another great pair of shoes! I love the cut-outs and studs together.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

