the life and thoughts of a shoe addict

Shoe Challenge No.1

Shoe Challenge No.1

Shoes: G&I

Worn with: Dress by H&M, cardigan by Chille AnaP, belt by Little New York, bag by Miu Miu.

Finally the 14th of February – the starting date of the Shoe Challenge – has arrived. I’ve been looking forward to this so much! As today was Valentine’s Day, me and my BF went for a nice dinner at an Indian restaurant and then went to watch the movie RED. As we had really bad weather with rain and snow here today I decided on wearing one of my favourite pair of booties instead of my more Valentine-like suede wedges. They are from the brand G&I and actually belonged to my mom before I stole borrowed them from her 🙂 Unfortunately the inside pictures all turned out a little blurry as I took them in the evening with no natural light…

Here’s a close-up of the shoes:

Shoe Challenge No.1

I love the slouchy top and the interesting overall shape of these booties – also, they’re really comfortable! G&I shoes are all handmade in Italy and they have lots of adorable styles. If you’d like to know more about the brand you can visit their homepage, which unfortunately is only available in German.

Outside shot in Shinjuku, Japan:

Shoe Challenge No.1

Worn with: Coat by Materia Milano, scarf.

And, just because they’re so beautiful, a picture of the chocolate pralines I got:

Valentines Day Chocolate

Comments on: "Shoe Challenge No.1" (7)

  1. Great first shoe challenge day…but I really love the bag! Gorgeous!

  2. Hi! I’m doing the shoe challenge too, and I’m just having a look at everyone else’s photos from day 1 🙂 You’re very pretty, and I really like your outfit! I hope the weather there improves – I’m having the same problem where I live, and the rain is stopping me from being able to wear some of my favourite shoes at the moment. Anyway, I look forward to seeing more of your photos for the shoe challenge!

  3. Great start! Love the boots and fab outfit.

  4. Really a very nice outfit – a nice “Challenge” start!

  5. Ohhhh I thing I screamed out a bit when I saw the bag! How beautiful is it!!
    I love your shoes, also because you say they’re comfortable. Unfortunately, the life of a shoe addict is often filled up with uncomfortable but or so pretty shoes!

    xx
    Tali

    • Thank you! I also have quite some shoes that aren’t comfortable at all, but still I wear them :(…. Mostly I use gel pads to at least make it a bit more easy on my feet!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

