the life and thoughts of a shoe addict

Last year, one of my favourite shoe bloggers, shoeperwoman, challenged herself to wear every pair of her entire shoe collection at least once in one year’s time and posted pictures as “proof” on her blog. Any shoes she didn’t wear had to be either sold or thrown away: use’em or lose’em! This year, she’s asked her readers to join in the challenge. What better way to show your shoe collection the love they deserve and get creative in styling new outfits to match your favourite shoes?

I’ve already signed up to join the challenge, starting on 14th of February 2011 and will post my challenge pictures on shoe loving. Here’s a picture of my shoe collection: Counting them made me realise just how many they are! I hope I can “save” them all!

My Shoe Collection

Comments on: "Shoeperwoman Shoe Challenge 2011" (11)

  1. Love this picture! hope you save them all:)) I’ve signed up too (that’s how I found ur blog..)

  2. Wow, that’s some collection!

  3. […] stunning Rose-covered Ballerinas, and I couldn’t resist….this brings the number of shoes I have to save one up again! I’ve you’ve fallen in love as well, you should hurry up, because as of […]

  4. You have so many beautiful pairs. The ivory boots really catch my eye, and the red & white (lace) ones near the top. I can’t wait to see more of your pictures. 🙂

  5. Dear Shoe Loving

    Shoeperwoman is one of my favourite shoe sisters too. I can at least 10 pairs of shoes that I would happily mug you for in the collection above.

    The collage is beautiful too – I reckon you should turn it into a fridge magnet.

    Is there any way for me to subscribe to your blog by email?

    Hugs
    Caveat Calcei

    • Thank you for the compliment! I actually use shoe collages as desktop background. I have added an email subscription to the blog – I hope it works! I’m still new to blogging and still have to figure some things out 🙂 Are you doing the Shoeper Shoe Challenge as well?

  6. Great shoe collection! Your picture is really well done!

  7. […] the 14th of February – the starting date of the Shoe Challenge – has arrived. I’ve been looking forward to this so much! As today was […]

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

